Evaluation

Which section of the course did you find most valuable?

I thought that the first inquiry was the most beneficial to myself as a writer and most enjoyable. I had never done a close-reading before until this semester and I am thankful it was assigned. This inquiry taught me how to deeper analyze the text and come to an understanding of why the author says what and what the author wants you to think about while reading and after. I really enjoyed the short story that I picked and had pride in truly understanding all of the small details and insight the text had to offer and being able to grasp it.

Which section of the course did you find least valuable?

I thought that weekly presentations by two students every Wednesday was least valuable to myself. They never really had anything to do with the book or a theme we were discussing in class. On Mondays, when we would answer a wiki question, they kept everyone in tune with the story line. However, the presentations over Making Literature Matter did not boost my writing skills or help me become a better writer/analyzer, therefore it was useless to me. Although the presentations were interesting, I wish we could have been doing something that could have academically helped me.

Leave a comment